Breaking UP And Moving On

brokenheart
Of course, my posts are just my thoughts and opinions. At the end of the day, we all have to do what we feel is right for us, but I hope you’re able to benefit at least a little from my experiences!
I chose this topic first because breakups suck and I’ve totally been there!!!
What I’ve learned is this:
You always end up better off. There is a reason every relationship that doesn’t work, doesn’t work. Whether you didn’t want it (ok) or the person you were dating didn’t want it (bummer), it wasn’t meant to be! But there is a relationship that is meant to be for you. You’ve just got to be patient.
I think it’s a great idea to stay busy when you are first single, but my suggestion would be to avoid dating right away and instead spend lots of time with your girlfriends/family/friends. For me, dating was depressing because I wasn’t that into anyone, so I would think about my ex even more.
It took a few months, but eventually I was so happy just hanging with my girlfriends and doing my own thing that dating dropped wayyy down on my list of priorities. I was having the time of my life!
1338853703444_7495695
Of course, I couldn’t be happier, but again…patience. No one gets over a break up overnight, so take your time, be grateful for all the time you now have to do literally whatever you want to do all the time, and eventually you will end up where and with who you are meant to! You know that saying, “You have to be happy with yourself before you can be happy with someone else?” Live by that!!
And in terms of handling your breakup with class, I make it a rule to never publicly speak badly about anyone I’ve dated (meaning limit your thoughts to your closest friends). Even if you hate the person’s guts(!!!), at one point the two of you shared something special and the details are worth keeping private. Everyone will, at the vey least, respect you for taking the high road.
Leave a Reply

